YO (2)

Assessment of Progress

Refer to YO (1.1) for the week update of the work so far.

FA102(1).png

I added a white space below the work. I’m planning on doing some text there, but it’ll probably just be the title or something. I saw a book that kind of looked like that, and I thought it would be cool to make my work look like that, but I might scrap that later. (Right-Click then “Open Image in New Tab” the photo above to see it with the white space)


Difficulties

At the beginning of the project, I told myself that I wouldn’t care about accuracy of perspective or form, but I ended up caring too much. But the thing is, I hate doing backgrounds, or, actually, to be honest, I’m just not very good with them. That’s why it’s been taking so long for me to finish the background of the art work since I’ve been trying to think of what to do with it.

I said in YO (1.1) that I would change the title of my work. I’m probably going to take that back, I realized now why I didn’t mention the word “Utopia” or make it into a question initially. It’s because it would sound too much like the title of the short story the art work is supposed to be based on. So… I’m going to stick with the original title, I’ll just try to think of another way to bring back the work to its original intentions.

(6:39am 27/03): Sir, I suddenly remembered the song Freeze Your Brain from the Heathers, the one you’re irrationally sad about. And I suddenly started getting irrationally sad too at how depressingly relatable it is. Next time I go to class, I’ll make sure to have a 7/11 slurpee with me.


Highlights

♦Half Way There

I’m actually half way through the project. It’s only finishing the details and adding the pictures left, actually.

♦ Improving Personally

I was actually surprised that I was able to make what I’ve done so far. Maybe working with an instruction, under pressure, and with a deadline actually helped me develop as an artist. It may not look like something worth raving about, but I’m actually proud of myself.

♦ I Finally Finished My Economics Midterm

I studied well. I don’t know if I did well though. I just hope to pass. But at least it’s finally done. That actually the main reason why I’ve been slow with the updates of the work. Did not account this to my schedule, but at least I still have a week left to finish this.


(9:25pm): The more the semester goes on, the worst my focus becomes.

One thought on “YO (2)

Leave a Reply

