YO (1.1)

Update of the outline. As always, like every other artist, the sketch looks more appealing than the cleaned version of the outline. It’s still a work in progress. The photo at the very bottom is not the official yet. More details will be added later, I just wanted to update the blog.

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 5.10.40 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-22 at 6.38.10 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-22 at 6.36.25 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-22 at 8.36.42 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-22 at 9.50.55 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-23 at 11.33.29 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-23 at 12.07.31 PM.png

At this point, I was thinking of color schemes. As always, colors have always been my problem. I decided to add the extra details some other time.

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 6.25.54 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 7.21.45 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-23 at 8.24.24 PM.png

It’s starting to look extremely pop art now. I wonder how I’m suppose to insert the appropriation art here!

(((φ(◎ロ◎;)φ)))


(10.11pm):  Well, sir. Since I don’t see a like from you, I’m just going to assume you haven’t read this yet. I’ll just update this when I want to add something, just so I won’t create multiple blog posts in one day.

I decided to change the name of the art work.

The new name will be: “Will You Walk Away From Your Utopia?

The main inspiration or topic of the piece is supposed to be about the story of Omelas. I will integrate Omelas into the piece soon, but I just wanted to make it clearer to future audiences that this is related to Omelas. I realized this because I started to divert away from my original plan, and changing the title seemed like the easiest action to get back where I started moving away from the original goal.

This work might seem political, but it’s more of a narrative about myself than anything. I’m not really trying to push a political message, but if you do find one, you got it from your own mind and not mine… I mean, I’m not trying to push out a message about the country’s current situations, a lot of people whom I’ve shown the work said that it seems like it, but it’s more of how I think about myself. This work is supposed to make you ponder, if you thought a lot when seeing the work,  great! But in terms of me taking a side, no, I’m not taking any sides.

I think I explained that well enough?

 

2 thoughts on “YO (1.1)

Leave a Reply

